THE BROWNS BOARD

RB, James Davis

ATENEARS

681455m.jpg

JAMES DAVIS

Davis held off C.J. Spiller for three years to start at Clemson, was a preseason sensation as a rookie. However, his role is to be determined under a new front office.

After appearing in two games and being inactive for a third, Davis was placed on injured reserve on October 3rd. "The rehab process went really (well)," Davis said. "Right now, I made this my hardest offseason that I ever had because I'm making a comeback. I'm trying to get as strong as possible, stronger than I've ever been before. I know it's going to take a lot of work this offseason to get there and that's what I'm doing right now, working as hard as I can. Right now, I'm 100 percent, but I'm only getting stronger. I'm going to come in and work like I did as a rookie. All those opportunities I get to get in there, I'm going to play like I'm a rookie. I'm out there trying to get a job, so that's what I'm looking forward to."

I hope that Davis can live up to the potential we saw last preseason. He is a hard runner and faster than most think. If he can continue to adapt to the NFL level of play I could see him as our #1 back ahead of harrison and hillis. That would be quite a three headed monster running the ball

I hope that Davis can live up to the potential we saw last preseason. He is a hard runner and faster than most think. If he can continue to adapt to the NFL level of play I could see him as our #1 back ahead of harrison and hillis. That would be quite a three headed monster running the ball

I agree. I loved what I saw of him while attending camp in Berea last year. He followed that up with a stellar preseason. Ttoo bad for the injury, but hope this new regime can get him the opportunities he needs.