THE BROWNS BOARD

Ghoolie is Guilty of the same shit.............

Guest Ghoolie

Guest Ghoolie

As much as I bash the homers here sometime, when it comes to the Buckeyes, I am guilty of the same shit.

Being a YSU graduate I will tell you first hand Jim tressel is both a friend and a guy who almost walks on water in my eyes. What he did at YSU was wonderful and he has accomplished great things at OSU as well.

Unlike the Lerner Browns, whether you like it or not, Tressel has achieved excellence, You cannot make excuses for attaining the highest honor in your sport. He did it 4 times in I - AA and Once in BCS championships.

Nonetheless, he has been outcoached in three successive bowl games and THAT is a tough pill for me to swallow. Offensively the Buickeyes can stay conservative and pretty much rule the big 10 and Michigan.

That's no longer good enough. I don't believe the SEC has faster players, but I believe their coaches do what it takes to get the ball into the hands of the speed players in the open field.

Tressel shows some of that flair, but only in bursts, as if to confuse the opponents.

Watching the game I just felt tension from the OSU offense, like every play was just on the fringe of not working. I never got the feeling they could just open it up and not look back.

Whatever Jim is doing, for the last three BCS games it was not offensive enough. I can only imagine what our running game would be if we had a gunslinger to compliment him at QB.

Tressell is not up to snuff with the top 5 teams. He needs to rethink his phliosophy and open it up. They should have beaten Tex-sux by 17 points. To lose to those grain-fed assholes was embarassing. Sickenening, if you want to know the truth. Red Righ 88 sickening.