THE BROWNS BOARD

Dimwit gun owner carries loaded AR-15 into Atlanta airport

calfoxwc

So, legally, he is allowed, open carry-wise, as long as he doesn't try to go through security...

just dropping his daughter off....

Reallly? What a looking-for-trouble jackwagon. I wouldn't mind concealed carry if it were legal,

but alarming and making a whole lot of people be concerned you may be a violent nutjob?

And the police are not allowed to "approach" him? ??? Way to make a lot of people wish

you had some sense about your "rights", idiot.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/06/03/gun-atlanta-airport-_n_7505422.html?ncid=txtlnkusaolp00000592

That's the busiest airport in the world? Did not know that. Interesting. Wonder why?

Anyway, yeah, idiot. It's people like him that make people want a blanket gun ban. Would it not make sense to have an airport as a no-gun place anyway?

So, I'm no lawyer, but is there not some legal definition of intimidation that could apply here? I know that would start a very slippery slope, but this guy is clearly being a dick for the sake of being a dick. He could open carry a pistol for his own safety, and not scare the crap out of half the people there.

Quote from the guy: "If you don't exercise your rights," he said, "the government doesn't have any hesitation to take them away."

I notice he's not exercising his right to do naked starjumps 24/7, or watch ballet every evening, or visit every place of worship in his town, or give a riveting rendition of The Raven at his local poetry open mic night. He's just doing it because he wants to feel like a big man and I can't get behind that.

I was considering a feeble application to "disturbing the peace",,,,

but as an ardent gun rights guy, this moron was completely irresponsible.

It's sickening to offend and scare people, especially in an airport, even when you have the "right".

Concealed carry would be fine with me, I don't like the idea of having to leave guns in cars