THE BROWNS BOARD

Top 5 Favorite Albums

Oh boy....thats a tough one....Ive had so many "favorite" albums over my life....Ill post the ones I played the most.....

In no particular order....

1) Beatles - Abbey Road

2) Aerosmith - Rocks

3) Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More From The Road

4) Soundgarden - Down on the Upside

5) Genesis - Seconds Out

I have about 40 others Id like to include.......

There was a Facebook chain that I and many spread asking for 15 albums. Not necessarily the greatest 15 of all time but 15 that have meant something special to your life throughout the years.

WSS

I was going to say that I thought that this question was familiar. My answer from Facebook:

OK, I will take the Facebook Challenge and try to come up with 15 of the most influential albums for me, even though I am not a musician. Yea, yea, its all old school stuff...what can I say, and it is all just sort of off the top of my head. Another day half of these would likely change:

Meet The Beatles

Abbey Road

Sgt. Pepper

(naturally the Beatles dominate this list)

Tommy (of course!)

Who's Next

School's Out...Alice Cooper

A Night at the Opera...Queen

Born to Run....Bruce

Deja Vu....CSNY

Ziggy Stardust....Bowie

The Raspberries...first album

Here Come the Warm Jets....Eno

(considered perhaps the original "ambient music" album

Purple Rain....Prince

Voices....Douglas Spotted Eagle

(unknown Native American oriented record, but I like it a lot and play it often)

15 of my favorite albums of all time

Third eye blind - blue

1227245.jpg

I played that incessantly at sexy time for years in my early twenties. For that, it will always have a special nostalgic place in my heart. If songs have the power to recall memories I can't imagine any album conjuring up better memories.Stephen Jenkins is a lyricist of uncommon power, and it has a romantic spirit and truly infectious hooks.

The strokes - is this it

The_Strokes_-_Is_This_It_cover.png