THE BROWNS BOARD

Health Care Debate Based on Total Lack of Logic

Really? Irrational thinking? Not here?

Wow a study to back up what I have been saying here for 5 months.

"Similarly, past research by Dolores Albarracin, a psychology professor at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, has shown in particular that people who are less confident in their beliefs are more reluctant than others to seek out opposing perspectives. So these people avoid counter evidence all together. The same could apply to the health care debate, Albarracin said."

"For these voters, the sheer fact that we were engaged in war led to a post-hoc search for a justification for that war," Hoffman said. "People were basically making up justifications for the fact that we were at war."

Perrin said. "People don't reason with pure facts and logic alone."

Health Care Without Facts.

Very good find, Kosar.

Contrary to what someone like cal will say, I watch Fox News and listen to Rush on occasion, just to see what that group of people is "thinking." I do not completely ignore the other side. How else are you supposed to know how flawed their thinking is????

You tell me, T, if you're the one concerned by this.

Come in here and say "Here, look at this piece of info, culled from a credible source, regarding how much $$$ pharma has given Obama. Isn't that interesting..." instead of what you do. Like cal, do not expect US to do YOUR research for YOU.

Very good find, Kosar.

Contrary to what someone like cal will say, I watch Fox News and listen to Rush on occasion, just to see what that group of people is "thinking." I do not completely ignore the other side. How else are you supposed to know how flawed their thinking is????

Just to make a point, my take is that people, in general, think in an 'illogical' manner. Sounds like some took this to mean that those who oppose what is being referred to Obamacare are the only irrational ones.