THE BROWNS BOARD

Dabol?

DawgTracker

Halfway through the season it was nearly unanimous that Dabol should be canned. In the last six or so games the execution began improving greatly and when it did Dabol looked better and better.

I'm not sure Dabol has to go. He is open to working with Holmgren and probably would be with bernie too. With an accurate QB and one more receiver this can be a good offense just the way it is. With some tweaks maybe it could become very good.

Once the right side blocking improved so did the execution and play calling. I think Dabol improved as the season went on but if the right side had played well from the get go our offense might have been ok all year (except for QB play).

Im not good with daboll at all he is the main reason we had no passing game...he is an uncreative scrub..and theres no way he survives to screw things up next year..

I generally love watching a rookie OC grow and learn but watching dumbo dabull in action puts knots in my gut he lacks many of the appropriate essential tools to offer up a challenging offensive style...JMO though if the big show can live with the hit to his reputation so can i..;)

I'm good with Daboll..he did an excellent job considering he didn't have a passing game whatsoever

The offense looked absolutely pathetic for most of the season, but Bernie Kosar, who had access to game film and knows a little more about offensive football than I do, was complementary of Daboll throughout most the season. He outright challenged Michael Reghi on his show a couple times.

It seemed to me that Carl Smith's finger prints were all over this offense at the end of the season. But even Carl Smith offered a rant about what a brilliant football mind Daboll is. I'm not sure he was ready and I doubt he'll hold on to his position, but it would be interesting to see him grow under Holmgren's watch.

Uncreative ?

We Saw

Cribbs throw from the WildDawg (more than once)

Zone Blocking