THE BROWNS BOARD

Transcript from OC Brian Daboll's Press Conference - 9/10

SJ_Browns

http://www.clevelandbrowns.com/news/articl...7d-8d92c3669d5a

The transcript of offensive coordinator Brian Daboll's weekly Friday press conference.

Browns Offensive Coordinator Brian Daboll press conference 9-10-10

(On how much weight he has lost)- “I lost quite a bit, 72.6 (joking). I’ve lost over 70 pounds.”

(On his impressions of Jake Delhomme)- “He’s been great, a true pro. He understands the game. You can tell the guy’s a winner, he’s been a winner. He’s been to the big game. I’m glad he lost that game, but he’s a consummate pro.”

(On Delhomme statistically outplaying Tom Brady in Super Bowl XXXVIII)- “I couldn’t tell you those stats. I know that he lost, that’s about it. He’s been really good. I was a receiver coach then. At the end of the game, I’m like ‘Oh crap, they’re taking the ball down the field.’ He had a good game that day. Fortunately, it wasn’t good enough.”

(On how much easier Delhomme makes his job)- “He’s been great. He can really operate the offense effectively, whether we are in the huddle or whether we are not in the huddle. Just to have Jake around, he’s so experienced. Some of the things you just can’t teach with that guy. He’s just a guy that you can tell he has been around so many other good guys in his career, he just gets it. He’s just one of those guys that gets it. He’s just a true leader and I hope he has a really good season for us.”

(On how much more he can do with the offense with a quarterback like Delhomme)- “We are not changing a whole bunch, relative to plays or anything like that. I think it’s just some of the plays that I’ve run before, he’s run before, whether it be with Dan (Henning) or Jeff (Davidson). He’s got a pretty good grasp and we’ll load his plate up with as much as he can handle, which is quite a bit.”