THE BROWNS BOARD

Buster Skrine

TheClevelandSound

BUSTERRR

I actually met this dude a few times at track tournaments (and we have a few mutual friends), especially when I was a freshman and sophomore at UNCC. I'm not sure about his football skills all too much, but having sized him up on a personal level, he's a great personality who's fiery competitive.

He's a tiny dude though, I'm around 6 feet and he looked to be around 5'9'. Wished he possessed more size, but I guess if that were the case, he'd be higher up on many draft boards.

Welcome to the Browns Buster!

A guy with that size and speed could be a punt returner and nickel\dime back. Nice late round stab.

Z

Gerald McNeil II

Yeah, like the bio on him said, he'll get destroyed if matched up against the 6'4" guys- they'll just out jump him for the ball.

He'll be a very dangerous returner and nickle back. he's a freakin kick arse football player. His speed is fantastic, but

he has the heart of a football player.

Fantastic role player in the future. Possible game breaker. Nice pick.

I like how Heckert pointed out that he had 4 different DB coaches is 4 years. This guy has all the physical skills to actually be a good starting CB (his size is the only knock in the category) he just needs the ability. He doesn't have great numbers as a corner who started all 4 years (except for tackles) but I think having a good coach could pay dividend. I feel like at worst this guy will be a good nickel CB and return man after Cribbs is gone.

can't say I have been to many Moc games the last few years....two to be exact, but each time Buster was clearly one of the better players on the field.

Speed can't be coached, and he has that no doubt.

http://www.nfldraftscout.com/ratings/dsprofile.php?pyid=56412&draftyear=2008&genpos=CB

http://www.nfldraftscout.com/ratings/dsprofile.php?pyid=103388&draftyear=2011&genpos=CB