THE BROWNS BOARD

English Sports Fan

traustin89

Hi,

I am a final year student studying in England. As part of my research I am looking to compare fans of NFL clubs, MLS clubs and EPL clubs. I was hoping a few of you would be able to take part in my questionnaire; it will take no longer than five minutes to complete. This will help me to analyse the cultural differences between fans in America and England. If you are interested in my overall findings, please let me know.

http://kwiksurveys.com/s.asp?sid=8sqy9sifmi71sa973823

Thank you for your time.

Tim

Not gonna happen with your survey

But I will say this, I do support Liverpool soccer, even though that asshole LeQUITTER James is a part owner. I have been supporying them since WAY before that fool was even born

I took your survey, but I agree, after taking it...it will lead you to either no conclusions or false conclusions about "cultural differences" between fans.

Doing that 1-7 ranking is quite frankly a flawed method of gathering any true information.

If your professors required that you perform your survey in that fashion then your professors are fucking idiots.

Lets start with the fact that the MLS is still a minor league sport in this country that few give a shit about.

You didn't ask about fans of the NBA or NHL or MLB.

Hell, in this country you would have been better off asking about NASCAR...not that I personally care about NASCAR. But you will have 10 times more "gear" sales of nascar stuff than you ever would MLS stuff.