Jump to content

Last Title By Franchise As Of Winter 2013

The Gipper

Recommended Posts

Here is the list of all 124? current major league franchises in the 4 major sports with the last year in which that team won a title, or the year the franchise was created if they have never won a title (noted as YO for Year of Origin). I have included the Seattle Supersonics as a separate franchise from the OK City Thunder as the Sonics are supposed to be simply an "inactive" franchise, not a defunct franchise or the same as the Thunder franchise.

With the impending move of the Sacramento Kings to Seattle, it is rumored that the Kings franchise may be contracted and that they may take over the history of the SuperSonics. Developments yet to come on this.


2012 Baltimore Ravens NFL

.....San Francisco Giants MLB

..... Miami Heat NBA

.....Los Angeles Kings NHL

2011 New York Giants NFL

.....St. Louis Cardinals MLB

.....Boston Bruins NHL

.....Dallas Mavericks NBA

2010 Green Bay Packers NFL

.....LA Lakers NBA

.....Chicago Blackhawks NHL

2009 New Orleans Saints NFL

.....New York Yankees MLB

.....Pittsburgh Penguins NHL

2008 Pittsburgh Steelers NFL

.....Philadelphia Phillies MLB

.....Oklahoma City Thunder, no title YO

.....Boston Celtics NBA

.....Detroit Redwings NHL

2007 Boston Red Sox MLB

.....San Antonio Spurs NBA

.....Anaheim Ducks NHL

2006 Indianapolis Colts NFL

.....Carolina Hurricane fka Hartford Whalers NBA

2005 Chicago White Sox MLB

2004 New England Patriots NFL

.....Detroit Pistons NBA

.....Tampa Bay Lightning NHL

.....Charlotte Bobcats, no title YO

2003 Florida nka Miami Marlins MLB

.....New Jersey Devils NHL

2002 Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL

.....LA/Anaheim Angels MLB

.....Houston Texans, no title YO

2001 Arizona Diamondbacks MLB

.....Colorado Avalanche NHL

2000 Minnesota Wild, no title YO

.....Columbus Bluejackets no title YO

1999 St. Louis Rams NFL

.....Dallas Stars NHL

.....Winnipeg Jets fka Atlanta Thrashers, no title YO

1998 Denver Broncos NFL

.....Chicago Bulls NBA

.....Nashville Predators, no title YO

.....Tampa Bay Rays, no title YO

1995 Dallas Cowboys NFL

.....Atlanta Braves MLB

.....Houston Rockets NBA

.....Jacksonville Jaguars no title YO

.....Carolina Panthers no title YO

.....Memphis fka Vancouver Grizzlies no title YO

.....Toronto Raptors no title YO

1994 San Francisco 49ers NFL

.....New York Rangers NHL

1993 Montreal Canadiennes NHL

.....Toronto BlueJays MLB

.....Colorado Rockies no titles YO

.....Florida Panthers no titles YO

1992 Ottawa Senators, no title YO

1991 Washington Redskins NFL

.....Minnesota Twins MLB

.....San Jose Sharks no titles YO

1990 Cincinnati Reds MLB

.....Edmonton Oilers NHL

1989 Oakland As MLB

.....Calgary Flames NHL

.....Orlando Magic no title YO

.....Minnesota Timberwolves no title YO

1988 Los Angeles Dodgers MLB

.....New Orleans fka Charlotte Hornets no title YO

1986 New York Mets MLB

1985 Chicago Bears NFL

.....Kansas City Royals MLB

1984 Detroit Tigers

1983 Oakland/LA Raiders NFL

.....Baltimore Orioles MLB

.....Philadelphia 76ers NBA

.....NY Islanders NHL

1979 Pittsburgh Pirates MLB

.....Seattle Supersonics NBA

.....Phoenix Coyotes/fkaWinnipeg Jets WHA

1978 Washington Wizards fka Bullets NBA

1977 Portland Trailblazers NBA

1976 NY/NJ Nets ABA

.....Seattle Seahawks no title YO

1975 Golden State/San Fran Warriors NBA

.....Philadelphia Flyers NHL

1974 Washington Capitols no titles YO

.....Utah/New Orleans Jazz no titles YO

1973 Miami Dolphins NFL

.....New York Knicks NBA

.....Indiana Pacers ABA

1971 Milwaukee Bucks NBA

1970 Buffalo Sabres no titles YO

.....Vancouver Canucks no titles YO

.....LA Clippers fka SD fka Buffalo Braves no titles YO

.....Cleveland Cavaliers no titles YO

1969 Kansas City Chiefs NFL

.....Milwakee Brewers/Seattle Pilots no titles YO

.....San Diego Padres no titles YO

.....Washington Nationals fka Montreal Expos no titles YO

1968 New York Jets NFL

.....Cincinnati Bengals no titles YO

.....Phoenix Suns no titles YO

1967 Toronto Maple Leafs NHL

.....Denver Nuggets no titles YO

.....St. Louis Blues no titles YO

1966 Atlanta Falcons no titles YO

1965 Buffalo Bills AFL

1964 Cleveland Browns NFL

1963 San Diego Chargers AFL

1962 Houston Astros/Colt 45s no titles YO

1961 Tennessee Titans fka Houston Oilers AFL

.....Minnesota Vikings no titles YO

.....Texas Rangers fka Washington Senators no titles YO

1960 Philadelphia Eagles NFL

1958 Atlanta/St. Louis Hawks NBA

1957 Detroit Lions NFL

1951 Sacramento Kings fka Kansas City/Cincinnati/Rochester Royals NBA

1948 Cleveland Indians MLB

1947 Arizona/St. Louis/Chicago Cardinals NFL

1908 Chicago Cubs MLB

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...