THE BROWNS BOARD

Question For Offense

slimdawg

OK from what I've been reading the majority of posters see us going D with the #6 pick.

Chud is an offensive coach and im going to assume norv will have plenty of influence also.

Let's say just for shits and giggles, Chud believes that we are one key player away on offense from becoming a top tier or elite offense.

Who would be the OFFENSIVE player taken at #6 to take this O to the next level?

I'm no draft expert, but from what I've heard and read I don't think theres a guy at #6 that fits your description.

It's a defense heavy draft at the top and everything else I've heard is that there's really no difference between the guy who is picked #5 and the guy picked #25.

I get where you're coming from, I just don't know who that guy is. There just isn't an offensive guy out there. There's no running backs to speak of. No one is really all that excited about the QB's other than Smith and he's not getting the same excitement that any of the first rounders last year were getting at this same time.

IMO the more I look at it, I don't know if I'm completely comfortable with the WR's currently on the roster.

Gordon, Little are our obvious top 2. Then from there I see question marks. Benjamin can definitely be a weapon, smaller guy still a lot of unknowns but definitely fast as hell. Cooper and norwood are pretty much the same player to me, One of them needs to step up they're game and separate themselves from the other, I haven't heard anything about whether or not mo mass will be resigned, and that's it I believe. I just think it would be a good idea to add one more body to that position.

I get where you're coming from, I just don't know who that guy is. There just isn't an offensive guy out there. There's no running backs to speak of. No one is really all that excited about the QB's other than Smith and he's not getting the same excitement that any of the first rounders last year were getting at this same time.