THE BROWNS BOARD

Browns HC Mike Pettine said...

thenew23

He's not saying much, but here are some tweets re-stating some interesting things he said today:

#Browns HC Mike Pettine said he doesn't view ILB as a "glaring need." Said he feels good about Craig Robertson but said deep draft for LBs.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine said if team signs DE Alex Carrington, it wouldn't necessarily facilitate roster move involving Ahtyba Rubin.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine said coaches feel good about offensive RT but won't rule out Mitchell Schwartz moving to guard. Depends on draft.

Asked about Mark Sanchez again at the coaches breakfast, #browns pettine said, "he's a player we'll discuss....great relationship with him"

#browns Pettine said the list of private draft workouts is confined to QBs right now.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine said as a defensive coach, I don't think I'd be sad to draft Jadeveon Clowney at No. 4.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine said OLB being strength of D wouldn't preclude CLE from drafting guy like Khalil Mack, Jadeveon Clowney.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine on Auburn's Greg Robinson: Outstanding offensive tackle and great finisher.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine said he outside linebacker group looks like strength of the defense.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine said Ben Tate "absolutely" can be team's featured RB. Still says CLE could draft a back.

#browns Pettine said former #bills DE Alex carrington is still a possibility as FA for browns.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine on Teddy Twatwater: extremely accurate, cerebral, NFL ready, has calming presence and quiet confidence.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine on Johnny Manziel: exciting playmaker. Needs to play in structure in #NFL. No reason to think he can't do that.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine on QB Derek Carr: He's the best natural thrower in the draft as far as arm strength.

#Browns HC Mike Pettine on Blake Bortles: "If you said draw me an #NFL quarterback, that's probably who you'd draw."