THE BROWNS BOARD

Browns getting very active, Fujita,Walters,Clark,Banan

HaydenFox

Isn't that funny? That looks like the exact same trade block I've been proposing for the last 2 months? And wouldn't you know it, mikToxic and a few other kids called me an idiot? I believe I was told to never post again because its clear I am an idiot? Yes, I do think its clear.

Clark as in Ryan Clark?

yes Ryan Clark. Also it is being reported out of Seattle that the browns are in negotiations with Rob Sims and he is extremely interested. Only thing is i believe he was tendered a fourth round pick so he could cost us a fourth.

Fujita

Fujita isn’t shy about talking on the football field, either. A former Chiefs teammate swears that after sacking Favre, then the quarterback for the Green Bay Packers, to spark a Kansas City comeback, Fujita stood over the future Hall of Famer and yelled, “It starts now, bitch.”

I'll take Fujita in a heartbeat.

http://www.cleveland.com/browns/index.ssf/...edule_visi.html

CLEVELAND -- The Browns have a visit lined up with New Orleans Saints linebacker Scott Fujita, an unrestricted free agent who could be in big demand.

A league source told The Plain Dealer that Fujita will visit the Browns Saturday. It will be Fujita's first visit. It will tell us about the Browns' new management team's ability to close a deal, because Fujita is expected to be highly sought-after.

Fujita, 6-5 and 250 pounds, was a mainstay on the Saints defense that rode quarterback Drew Brees to an unexpected Super Bowl championship in 2009.

Fujita, 30, orginally was a fifth-round draft choice of Kansas City in 2002. He signed with Dallas in 2005, and then followed coach Sean Payton to New Orleans in 2006.

He played strongside outside linebacker in New Orleans' 4-3 scheme. In the Browns' 3-4, Fujita may be moved inside. He's a smart player with eight years' experience and made the calls on the field for the Saints' defense.