THE BROWNS BOARD

This years Superbowl

BeernBrowns

I am glad the Pack won, but i was very disappointed with the game/commercial/half-time show. It was just boring. What do you guys think?

I think that you are on crack if you think the game was boring. It lived up to the hype. You're right about he commercials/half time show. Did anyone else feel bad for Slash?

The game was fine & I agree that the commercials & halftime show were "bush league" at best.

I am a super patriotic old Vet & very much a traditionalist, so I walked out of the room while that loser butchered our National Anthem, which seems to happen more often than not at the Super Bowl. In my opinion, that song should NEVER be "stylized".

There! I have made my yearly rant.

Mike

The game was fine & I agree that the commercials & halftime show were "bush league" at best.

I am a super patriotic old Vet & very much a traditionalist, so I walked out of the room while that loser butchered our National Anthem, which seems to happen more often than not at the Super Bowl. In my opinion, that song should NEVER be "stylized".

Mike

Yup, we noticed right off Christina blew a verse on the anthem.... you're kicked off American Idol for that one... and her rendition was terrible anyway, not counting you forgot the words....

Halftime wasn't THAT bad, and I give "best commercial" to House's spoof of the Joe Green Coke commercial. Yeah, the kid Darth Vader one was cute too.....

Best commercials

. In my opinion, that song should NEVER be "stylized".

I agree TOTALLY. It would actually warm my heart if some unknown came out and invited the crowd to sing along. I'm also pretty annoyed when the Star Spangled Banner or America the Beautiful are sung at a tempo more suitable to a funeral.

Time to book an old rock act for next year's show again. The BEP sucked.