THE BROWNS BOARD

Some of Troubling Points in the OBama Healthcare Bill

calfoxwc

Some of the Troubling Points in the Obama Healthcare Bill (with references)

July 23, 2009

Senator Bayh,

As a practicing physician I have major concerns with the Healthcare Bill before Congress. I actually have read the bill and am shocked by the brazenness of the government's proposed involvement in the patient physician relationship. The very idea that the government will dictate and ration patient care is dangerous and certainly not helpful in designing a healthcare system that works for all. Every physician I work with agrees that we need to fix our healthcare system, but the proposed bills currently making their way through congress will be a disaster if passed.

I ask you respectfully and as a patriotic American to look at the following troubling lines that I have read in the Healthcare Bill. You cannot possibly believe that these proposals are in the best interests of the country and our fellow citizens.

Page 22: Mandates that the Govt will audit books of all employers that self insure!!

Page 30 Sec 123: THERE WILL BE A GOVT COMMITTEE that decides what treatments/benefits you get.

Page 29 lines 4-16: YOUR HEALTH CARE IS RATIONED!!!

Page 42: The Health Choices Commissioner will choose your HC Benefits for you. You have no choice!

Page 50 Section 152: HC will be provided to ALL non US citizens, illegal or otherwise

Page 58: Govt will have real-time access to individuals’ finances & a National ID Healthcard will be issued!

Page 59 lines 21-24: Govt will have direct access to your bank accounts for elective funds transfer.

Page 65 Sec 164: is a payoff subsidized plan for retirees and their families in Unions & community organizations: (ACORN).

Page 84 Sec 203: Govt mandates ALL benefit packages for private HC plans in the Exchange.